Reviews

6.75

Amazing Spider-Man Review: Full Of Cobwebs

Not only
does Amazing Spider-Man fail to deliver, it may also diminish my
enjoyment of this summer’s film.
by Ben Reeves on Jun 26, 2012 at 12:00 PM
8.25

Lego Batman 2 Review: A Bigger And Better Lego Gotham

Traveller's Tales' long-running LEGO series ventures into unexplored territory.
by Andrew Reiner on Jun 19, 2012 at 7:30 AM
9.5

Xenoblade Chronicles Review – A Vision Of The Future

This must-play game single-handedly proves there’s still fresh, exciting ground to cover in the often-stale JRPG genre.
by Phil Kollar on Apr 06, 2012 at 6:30 AM
5.75

Mario Party 9 Review – A Small Step Towards Positive Change

Mario Party 9 has changed a few things to make the luck-of-the-draw
experience more tolerable, but winning a coin flip is still about the
same as winning a game of Mario Party.
by Kyle Hilliard on Mar 09, 2012 at 11:57 AM
8.5

Rhythm Heaven Fever Review – Nintendo’s Bizarre Musical Experiment Finds A Home On The Wii

The Rhythm Heaven series (Fever included) offers interesting, creative, and challenging gameplay – and you won’t find anything else like it.
by Kyle Hilliard on Feb 29, 2012 at 7:46 AM
8

Rayman Origins Review: Rayman Hits The Vita Largely Intact

Rayman Origins was one of 2011’s best-looking games, and its near-seamless translation to the Vita is a testament to the power of Sony’s new hardware.
by Jeff Cork on Feb 14, 2012 at 5:00 AM
7.75

The Adventures of Tintin Review

You may have never heard of Tintin, but it’s a big deal in Europe.
by Kyle Hilliard on Dec 06, 2011 at 4:25 AM
7.75

The Adventures of Tintin: The Game Review

You may have never heard of Tintin, but it’s a big deal in Europe.
by Kyle Hilliard on Dec 06, 2011 at 4:25 AM
8.5

Fortune Street Review: Making Bank

ames.
by Phil Kollar on Dec 02, 2011 at 8:35 AM
5.75

Mario & Sonic London Olympics Review: Once Every Four Years Is Enough

You would think Sonic and Mario teaming up would lead to harmonious video game bliss.
by Kyle Hilliard on Nov 29, 2011 at 5:10 AM
7.5

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 Review: Harry Graduates With Relatively High Marks

Fans who have already mourned the release of the last book and the final
movie have at least one more way to postpone their Potter-free
existences.
by Jeff Cork on Nov 22, 2011 at 5:49 AM
7.5

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 Review: Harry Graduates With Relatively High Marks

Fans who have already mourned the release of the last book and the final
movie have at least one more way to postpone their Potter-free
existences.
by Jeff Cork on Nov 22, 2011 at 5:49 AM
5.5

WWE '12 Review: A Rough Road To Wrestlemania

Thanks to a severely downgraded story mode and a lack of substantial improvements, this is the weakest WWE title in years.
by Dan Ryckert on Nov 21, 2011 at 8:01 PM
5.5

WWE '12 Review: A Rough Road To Wrestlemania

Thanks to a severely downgraded story mode and a lack of substantial improvements, this is the weakest WWE title in years.
by Dan Ryckert on Nov 21, 2011 at 8:01 PM
7.75

NFS: The Run Review: Exploring Flyover Country

After I finished the
game, I had raced across America, escaped the mob, and cheated death
numerous times, but was left with relatively few postcards to remember
the experience by.
by Matthew Kato on Nov 15, 2011 at 2:43 AM
7.75

NFS: The Run Review: Exploring Flyover Country

After I finished the
game, I had raced across America, escaped the mob, and cheated death
numerous times, but was left with relatively few postcards to remember
the experience by.
by Matthew Kato on Nov 15, 2011 at 2:43 AM
10

Skyward Sword Review: The Wii Game We've Wanted For Five Years

In a fitting finale for the console, Nintendo delivers on the promise sparked by the initial Wii remote showing.
by Phil Kollar on Nov 10, 2011 at 8:01 PM
8.5

Rayman Origins Review: No Rabbids Required

I always felt that,
amiable as he might be, Rayman was a junior varsity player in a league
of professionals. Call me a convert.
by Jeff Cork on Nov 10, 2011 at 5:29 AM
8.5

No Rabbids Required

I always felt that,
amiable as he might be, Rayman was a junior varsity player in a league
of professionals. Call me a convert.
by Jeff Cork on Nov 10, 2011 at 5:29 AM
9

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Review

The core elements of multiplayer and the campaign remain fundamentally
unchanged, but the game serves as a great example of how many subtle
tweaks can add up to an improved overall product
by Dan Ryckert on Nov 07, 2011 at 8:01 PM