Previews

Comparing Dying Light 2's Length To Other Notoriously Long Games

Comparing Dying Light 2's Length To Other Notoriously Long Games

Techland made waves by announcing that Dying Light 2 can take up to 500 hours to experience. How does that stack up to other long games?
by Brian Shea on Jan 10, 2022 at 4:30 PM
Blazing Strike Pays Loving Homage To The 2D Glory Days Of The Fighting Genre

Blazing Strike Pays Loving Homage To The 2D Glory Days Of The Fighting Genre

We go hands-on with Blazing Strike, the long-awaited retro-style fighting game.
by Brian Shea on Dec 20, 2021 at 6:10 PM
Shovel Knight Pocket Dungeon Impressions – Deep Pockets Of Fun And Challenge

Shovel Knight Pocket Dungeon Impressions – Deep Pockets Of Fun And Challenge

Shovel Knight's puzzle spin-off is tough but I'm having a good time clearing board after board of baddies.
by Marcus Stewart on Dec 12, 2021 at 8:00 AM
Dying Light 2 Stay Human | New Gameplay Today

Dying Light 2 Stay Human | New Gameplay Today

We're showing you new gameplay from Techland's promising zombie slayer and discussing our hands-on impressions!
by Alex Stadnik on Nov 16, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Animal Crossing’s Paid DLC Happy Home Paradise Is A Designer’s Dream

Animal Crossing’s Paid DLC Happy Home Paradise Is A Designer’s Dream

But is it worth the cost for every player?
by Jill Grodt on Nov 09, 2021 at 2:00 PM
Shin Megami Tensei V's Launch-Day DLC Detailed

Shin Megami Tensei V's Launch-Day DLC Detailed

Here's what the various DLC pieces bring to the table.
by Brian Shea on Oct 21, 2021 at 12:01 AM
What's New In Pokémon Brilliant Diamond And Shining Pearl?

What's New In Pokémon Brilliant Diamond And Shining Pearl?

A new eyes-on demo revealed a lot of the changes and improvements trainers can look forward to in the Sinnoh remakes.
by John Carson on Oct 13, 2021 at 8:00 AM
Pokémon Brilliant Diamond And Shining Pearl | New Gameplay Today

Pokémon Brilliant Diamond And Shining Pearl | New Gameplay Today

Check out five minutes of new footage as we talk about the new features coming to these upcoming Pokémon remakes.
by John Carson on Oct 13, 2021 at 8:00 AM
Exclusive Look At New Shin Megami Tensei V Designs For Mara, Kaya-no-hime, And More

Exclusive Look At New Shin Megami Tensei V Designs For Mara, Kaya-no-hime, And More

We also show more of what’s awaiting you in Da’at.
by Kimberley Wallace on Oct 03, 2021 at 9:00 PM
Unsighted Preview – A Killer Action Game About Watching Everyone You Know Become Monsters

Unsighted Preview – A Killer Action Game About Watching Everyone You Know Become Monsters

This top-down action-adventure romp boasts slick combat and traversal along with an effective hook about deciding who to save among a cast of gradually degrading allies.
by Marcus Stewart on Sep 29, 2021 at 6:00 PM
Shin Megami Tensei V English Voice Cast Revealed

Shin Megami Tensei V English Voice Cast Revealed

If you plan on playing with English dialogue, here are the voices you can plan on hearing.
by Brian Shea on Sep 29, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Exclusive New Look At Shin Megami Tensei V’s Special Demons, Exploration Rewards, And Difficulty Settings

Exclusive New Look At Shin Megami Tensei V’s Special Demons, Secrets, And Difficulty Settings

We've also got a fresh batch of new screenshots and demon art for you.
by Brian Shea on Sep 26, 2021 at 11:00 PM
Actraiser Renaissance | New Gameplay Today

Actraiser Renaissance | New Gameplay Today

Actraiser is back. Is it time to dive into this SNES classic?
by Daniel Tack on Sep 24, 2021 at 5:12 PM
Don’t Be Afraid Of Voice Of Cards: The Isle Dragon Roars If You Don’t Like Card Games

Don’t Be Afraid Of Voice Of Cards: The Isle Dragon Roars If You Don’t Like Card Games

From a visual standpoint, the entire game is cards. However, gameplay reveals a traditional turn-based JRPG.
by Daniel Tack on Sep 24, 2021 at 2:22 PM
Marvel's Guardians Of The Galaxy | New Gameplay Today

Marvel's Guardians Of The Galaxy (4K) | New Gameplay Today

Not only are we giving you new 4K looks at gameplay from developer Eidos-Montréal's newest game, but we're also discussing our hands-on impressions on this episode of New Gameplay Today!
by Alex Stadnik on Sep 22, 2021 at 8:00 AM
Marvel's Guardians Of The Galaxy Preview – Hands-On With The Interstellar Adventure

Marvel's Guardians Of The Galaxy Preview – Hands-On With The Interstellar Adventure

We finally get our hands on the upcoming Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy from Eidos-Montréal.
by Brian Shea on Sep 22, 2021 at 8:00 AM
Everything We Know About Metroid Dread

Everything We Know About Metroid Dread

Now we're less than a month from its October 8 release, so here is a quick overview of everything you need to know before playing Metroid Dread.
by Ben Reeves on Sep 20, 2021 at 5:00 PM
Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania | New Gameplay Today

Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania | New Gameplay Today

We take a quick look at the upcoming remasters of the early Super Monkey Ball games.
by Brian Shea on Sep 15, 2021 at 11:00 AM
Toem - New Gameplay Today

Toem - New Gameplay Today

Toem - New Gameplay Today
by Alex Van Aken on Sep 14, 2021 at 2:35 PM
Eastward | New Gameplay Today

Eastward | New Gameplay Today

Get ready to take a whimsical, winding journey through a fantastical world.
by Daniel Tack on Sep 14, 2021 at 8:00 AM