Previews

CrossfireX Preview – Making A Push For Global Domination

We speak to the two teams bringing one of the biggest shooters in the world to a mainstream audience.
by Brian Shea on Nov 21, 2019 at 3:44 PM

10 Exciting Details About Obsidian’s Grounded 

We spent a day at Obsidian checking out the game and walked away with this list of 10 reasons you should be excited about this offbeat project. 
by Ben Reeves on Nov 14, 2019 at 2:45 PM

Sparklite Preview — The Culmination of A Dream In The Indie Scene

For Red Blue Games co-founders Edward and Lucas Rowe, developing games has always been intertwined with their indescribable bond as twin brothers. 
by Alex Stadnik on Nov 13, 2019 at 4:00 PM

Expanding On The Show – A Closer Look At The Dark Crystal: Age Of Resistance Tactics

We spoke with the developers to learn more about this strategy game, which expands on the events depicted in the excellent recent show.
by Matt Miller on Nov 06, 2019 at 1:54 PM

World of Warcraft Enters The Afterlife With Shadowlands Expansion

The expansion, coming in 2020, features five new zones, a new leveling system, and more.
by Matthew Kato on Nov 01, 2019 at 2:30 PM

Blizzard Reveals Diablo IV In Gruesome Cinematic, Lengthy Gameplay Clip

Lilith is back, along with three of the announced character classes.
by Jeff Cork on Nov 01, 2019 at 1:44 PM

Here's How Loot Works in Crystal Dynamics' Avengers

A new video walks you through the team's base of operations and the loot they can obtain.
by Andrew Reiner on Oct 30, 2019 at 2:33 PM

Death Stranding's Eight-Minute Launch Trailer Shows New Scenes And Potential Spoilers

This lengthy look at the game gives us our most complete snapshot of what it is, but may show off too much of the story.
by Andrew Reiner on Oct 30, 2019 at 9:30 AM

The Dark Side Is On The Hunt in Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order's Launch Trailer

Respawn's first Star Wars game hits on November 15.
by Andrew Reiner on Oct 29, 2019 at 1:33 PM

Happily Lost In The Heart Of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order

Multiple hours of hands-on time with the ambitious new single-player adventure reveals a game inspired by many sources, but rooted in a clear understanding of the beloved franchise.
by Matt Miller on Oct 17, 2019 at 10:00 AM

Playing Through The Beginning Of Pokémon Sword And Shield

We play through roughly the first hour and a half of Pokémon Sword and Shield.
by Brian Shea on Oct 17, 2019 at 8:00 AM

How MediEvil Remake Captures The Original's Intended Vision

We recently talked with Other Ocean Emeryville's Mike Mika and Jeff Nachbaur to discover why their Remake is no nostalgia trip, but rather the realization of the original's intended vision.
by Nick Straub on Oct 15, 2019 at 4:14 PM

Rockstar Reveals Additions To Red Dead Redemption II For PC

The upcoming PC release will feature few guns, horses, missions, and more things not found in the original version. Plus, you can get two free Rockstar PC games when you pre-purchase.
by Joe Juba on Oct 09, 2019 at 11:15 AM

Kamala Khan Is A Playable Hero In Avengers

We already knew the character was appearing in the game, but now we know she's one of the playable heroes.
by Brian Shea on Oct 04, 2019 at 3:29 PM

Iron Man VR Hits PSVR In February

Channel your inner Tony Stark in VR.
by Brian Shea on Oct 04, 2019 at 2:56 PM

Austin Wintory Is The Composer Behind John Wick Hex

The Grammy-nominated artist created the music in the upcoming John Wick strategy game.
by Joe Juba on Oct 04, 2019 at 10:59 AM

Pokémon Sword And Shield Have Mechanics To Let You Use Your Favorite Pokémon Competitively

The Pokémon studio teased new mechanics that will help you use your favorite Pokémon in high-level matches.
by Brian Shea on Oct 01, 2019 at 12:30 PM

Exp. Share Is Baked Into Pokémon Sword And Shield

You no longer have an item to divvy the experience throughout your party of Pokémon.
by Brian Shea on Oct 01, 2019 at 12:15 PM

HMs Are Not In Pokémon Sword And Shield

Game Freak explains why this change from Sun and Moon carried into Sword and Shield.
by Brian Shea on Oct 01, 2019 at 12:00 PM

Pokémon Cut From Sword And Shield's National Pokédex Will Return In The Future

Game Freak producer Junichi Masuda explains why cutting Pokémon from the National Pokédex was necessary for Sword and Shield.
by Brian Shea on Oct 01, 2019 at 11:45 AM