Reviews

8.75

Lonely Mountains: Downhill Review – Serene Velocity

This mountain biking game blends an idyllic nature aesthetic with tight arcade action to create a surprisingly thrilling adventure.
by Matt Miller on Oct 31, 2019 at 2:50 PM
8

John Wick Hex Review – A Slow-Motion Ballet Of Blood

A few repetitive encounters and aggressive A.I. don't diminish the overall highs Hex offers.
by Ben Reeves on Oct 08, 2019 at 11:00 AM
7.5

Untitled Goose Game Review – The Joys Of Goosing Around

Untitled Goose Game is a simple-but-amusing experience about being a goose and harassing unsuspecting humans.
by Kimberley Wallace on Sep 20, 2019 at 12:43 PM
9

World of Warcraft Classic Review - Not Just Nostalgia

15 years later, the original World of Warcraft still has what it takes to captivate adventurers.
by Daniel Tack on Sep 17, 2019 at 9:55 AM
9

Final Fantasy XIV: Shadowbringers Review – In The Land Of Gods And Monsters

Fantastic attention to detail, wondrous environments, big bosses, and magnificent music make this one of the best Final Fantasy offerings.
by Daniel Tack on Aug 15, 2019 at 1:32 PM
5

The Church In The Darkness Review – Beware Of False Prophets

Like the in-game cult it focuses on, The Church in the Darkness is based on solid ideas. The implementation of those ideas is where things start to fall apart.
by Jeff Marchiafava on Aug 02, 2019 at 3:09 PM
6

The World Next Door Review – All Style, No Substance

Pretty visuals can only get you so far...
by Kimberley Wallace on Apr 08, 2019 at 4:31 PM
7

Baba Is You Review – Clever Puzzles With Too Many Variables

Baba is You makes you feel brilliant as you transform the properties of each puzzle to get the win in the early game – but then things get complicated.
by Kyle Hilliard on Mar 25, 2019 at 2:15 PM
8.75

Civilization VI: Gathering Storm Review – Taking The Planet By Storm

In Firaxis’ second expansion, players must endure mother nature’s temperamental streak.
by Ben Reeves on Feb 13, 2019 at 5:00 PM
8

At The Gates Review - Clawing Your Way To Victory

At The Gates is a grueling strategy game that will try your patience and wits but is deeply rewarding for those who persevere.
by Javy Gwaltney on Jan 23, 2019 at 1:59 PM
8.25

Gris Review – Not All Who Wander Are Lost

Nomada Studio's beautiful puzzle/platformer gives form to feeling.
by Matthew Kato on Dec 13, 2018 at 8:01 AM
7.75

My Brother Rabbit Review – The Power Of Imagination

Artifex Mundi's latest adventure game is heartfelt, challenging, and beautiful.
by Andrew Reiner on Sep 20, 2018 at 9:49 AM
7.5

Two Point Hospital Review – A Bittersweet Pill

Like real hospital work, managing this network of treatment centers is satisfying – but Two Point Hospital can’t do away with tedium of routine.
by Ben Reeves on Aug 31, 2018 at 5:10 PM
7.75

We Happy Few Review – The High Is Worth The Comedown

While We Happy Few is dragged down by irritating missions, scarce-but-necessary resources, and technical blips from time to time, it’s a fun adventure that combines an eerie atmosphere and a gripping narrative to great effect.
by Brian Shea on Aug 09, 2018 at 7:00 AM
9.5

Fortnite Review - An Epic Epoch

A frenzy of fresh, fantastical fun.
by Daniel Tack on Jul 19, 2018 at 1:30 PM
8.75

Pillars Of Eternity II: Deadfire Review – The Lure Of Exploration

Obsidian has crafted a worthy sequel, in which a seafaring setting injects new life into a familiar formula.
by Matt Miller on May 08, 2018 at 12:01 PM
7.25

Light Fall Review – Standard Platforming In A Stylish Shell

This unorthodox premise plays like an average platformer.
by Ben Reeves on May 02, 2018 at 3:45 PM
7.25

Light Fall Review – Standard Platforming In A Stylish Shell

This unorthodox premise plays like an average platformer.
by Ben Reeves on May 02, 2018 at 3:45 PM
7.25

Light Fall Review – Standard Platforming In A Stylish Shell

This unorthodox premise plays like an average platformer.
by Ben Reeves on May 02, 2018 at 3:45 PM
7.5

BattleTech Review – Middling Mechanized Mayhem

Harebrained Schemes aims big with their return to classic turn-based mech strategy.
by Daniel Tack on Apr 27, 2018 at 3:51 PM