Reviews

6

The World Next Door Review – All Style, No Substance

Pretty visuals can only get you so far...
by Kimberley Wallace on Apr 08, 2019 at 4:31 PM
7

Baba Is You Review – Clever Puzzles With Too Many Variables

Baba is You makes you feel brilliant as you transform the properties of each puzzle to get the win in the early game – but then things get complicated.
by Kyle Hilliard on Mar 25, 2019 at 2:15 PM
8

At The Gates Review - Clawing Your Way To Victory

At The Gates is a grueling strategy game that will try your patience and wits but is deeply rewarding for those who persevere.
by Javy Gwaltney on Jan 23, 2019 at 1:59 PM
8.25

Gris Review – Not All Who Wander Are Lost

Nomada Studio's beautiful puzzle/platformer gives form to feeling.
by Matthew Kato on Dec 13, 2018 at 8:01 AM
7.75

My Brother Rabbit Review – The Power Of Imagination

Artifex Mundi's latest adventure game is heartfelt, challenging, and beautiful.
by Andrew Reiner on Sep 20, 2018 at 9:49 AM
7.5

Two Point Hospital Review – A Bittersweet Pill

Like real hospital work, managing this network of treatment centers is satisfying – but Two Point Hospital can’t do away with tedium of routine.
by Ben Reeves on Aug 31, 2018 at 5:10 PM
7.75

We Happy Few Review – The High Is Worth The Comedown

While We Happy Few is dragged down by irritating missions, scarce-but-necessary resources, and technical blips from time to time, it’s a fun adventure that combines an eerie atmosphere and a gripping narrative to great effect.
by Brian Shea on Aug 09, 2018 at 7:00 AM
9.5

Fortnite Review - An Epic Epoch

A frenzy of fresh, fantastical fun.
by Daniel Tack on Jul 19, 2018 at 1:30 PM
8.75

Pillars Of Eternity II: Deadfire Review – The Lure Of Exploration

Obsidian has crafted a worthy sequel, in which a seafaring setting injects new life into a familiar formula.
by Matt Miller on May 08, 2018 at 12:01 PM
7.25

Light Fall Review – Standard Platforming In A Stylish Shell

This unorthodox premise plays like an average platformer.
by Ben Reeves on May 02, 2018 at 3:45 PM
7.25

Light Fall Review – Standard Platforming In A Stylish Shell

This unorthodox premise plays like an average platformer.
by Ben Reeves on May 02, 2018 at 3:45 PM
7.25

Light Fall Review – Standard Platforming In A Stylish Shell

This unorthodox premise plays like an average platformer.
by Ben Reeves on May 02, 2018 at 3:45 PM
7.5

BattleTech Review – Middling Mechanized Mayhem

Harebrained Schemes aims big with their return to classic turn-based mech strategy.
by Daniel Tack on Apr 27, 2018 at 3:51 PM
6.75

A Case Of Distrust Review – Lost In The Shadows

The game rests uncomfortably in its usage of the noir genre.
by Matthew Kato on Feb 15, 2018 at 3:19 PM
6.75

Minecraft: Story Mode – Season Two Review – Unearthing Fool's Gold

We look back at the second season of Minecraft: Story Mode.
by Brian Shea on Jan 09, 2018 at 5:32 PM
6.5

Minecraft: Story Mode – Season Two: Below The Bedrock Review – Dragging Its Feet Toward The Finish

This season's penultimate episode deflates much of the tension heading into the finale.
by Brian Shea on Nov 10, 2017 at 4:29 PM
8

Cuphead Review – Tempest In A Teacup

Cuphead is a challenging, delightful homage to classic animation and retro gaming.
by Jeff Cork on Oct 02, 2017 at 11:03 AM
6.5

Minecraft: Story Mode – Season Two: Jailhouse Block Review – Trying To Escape

Jailhouse Block has some great moments, but it's the weakest episode of the season so far.
by Brian Shea on Sep 21, 2017 at 1:57 PM
7.5

Minecraft: Story Mode – Season Two: Giant Consequences Review – Picking Up The Pace

The sophomore episode of season two gives us hope for the remaining episodes.
by Brian Shea on Aug 16, 2017 at 1:53 PM
7.75

Sundered Review – Battling Through Adversity

With its smooth combat, rewarding exploration, and pulse-pounding battles, Sundered is worth a look from fans of Metroid and Castlevania.
by Brian Shea on Aug 02, 2017 at 3:05 PM