Previews

Chucklefish Reveals New Look For Witchbrook

The anticipated project recalls everything from Stardew Valley to Harry Potter, and now sports a new isometric art style. Check out the first screens.
by Matt Miller on Apr 02, 2020 at 10:00 AM

Marvel Strike Force Developers Talk Adding PvP, The Reemergence Of Thanos, And What Year Three Holds

We learn more about the new feature coming to Marvel Strike Force in its next update.
by Brian Shea on Mar 31, 2020 at 6:27 PM

Why You Shouldn’t Sleep On Resident Evil 3’s Resistance Mode

Resident Evil 3 includes an online asymmetrical 4v1 mode called Resistance that actually does a stellar job capturing the horror inherent in the series.
by Ben Reeves on Mar 27, 2020 at 10:00 AM

Gears Tactics Might Have What It Takes To Compete With XCOM

Not only is Microsoft taking this entry into tactical strategy very seriously, Gears Tactics looks like it could be something special.
by Ben Reeves on Mar 27, 2020 at 8:00 AM

Nemesis Is Coming For You In These Exclusive Resident Evil 3 Screens

To whet your appetite for fear, take a look at these exclusive screens of Capcom's iconic monsters in action. 
by Ben Reeves on Mar 25, 2020 at 9:00 AM

Exclusive Impressions Of Carlos In Resident Evil 3

For our Resident Evil 3 cover story this month, we went hands-on with a section within Raccoon City’s ruined hospital that features Carlos. Here's everything you need to know.
by Ben Reeves on Mar 23, 2020 at 1:00 PM

The Messenger Developer Sabotage Announces Turn-Based RPG Sea Of Stars

The studio has launched a Kickstarter campaign for this prequel to The Messenger.
by Brian Shea on Mar 19, 2020 at 11:00 AM

Brace For Hell With Doom Eternal's Launch Trailer

We're only about a week away from Doom Eternal's release, and this trailer will get you in the proper demon-killing mood.
by Joe Juba on Mar 12, 2020 at 9:00 AM

See How Spawn Fits Into Mortal Kombat 11 In Brutal New Gameplay Trailer

Todd McFarlane's grim character blends into the roster quite nicely, as it turns out.
by Jeff Cork on Mar 09, 2020 at 9:31 AM

Frictional Games Reveals Amnesia: Rebirth

The studio finally pulled back the curtain on its next endeavor, and it's coming this fall.
by Kimberley Wallace on Mar 06, 2020 at 7:00 AM

Take Your First Good Look At Half-Life: Alyx In Action Through Three New Gameplay Videos

The videos don't last long but show off plenty of combat and environment interactions.
by Andrew Reiner on Mar 02, 2020 at 1:08 PM

Valorant Preview: A Deep Dive On The New Hero-Based Tactical Shooter From Riot Games

We share our hands-on impressions and speak to multiple key developers behind Riot Games' next big title.
by Brian Shea on Mar 02, 2020 at 2:00 AM

Watch Baldur’s Gate III's Stunning Opening Cinematic

Check out this gorgeous CG video that helps set up Baldur’s Gate III's story. 
by Ben Reeves on Feb 27, 2020 at 3:00 PM

Answering Your Biggest Questions About Baldur’s Gate III

To prime your excitement for Baldur’s Gate III, here is everything you need to know about Larian's promising project. 
by Ben Reeves on Feb 27, 2020 at 3:00 PM

Five Reasons To Be Hyped For The Resident Evil 3 Remake

Here are five reasons you shouldn’t be afraid to pick up a controller when Resident Evil 3 releases on April 3. 
by Ben Reeves on Feb 25, 2020 at 10:00 AM

New Gameplay Today – Resident Evil 3 Remake

We take a look at the upcoming remake, and see what Jill Valentine has on her upcoming itinerary. Zombies, mostly, as it turns out.
by Jeff Cork on Feb 25, 2020 at 10:00 AM

Deadpool Joins Fortnite For Spy-Themed Next Season

Pick a side.
by Matthew Kato on Feb 20, 2020 at 10:40 AM

Hands-on With Animal Crossing: New Horizons

I got to pitch a tent, meet my neighbors, and use a (breakable?!) fishing pole in Nintendo’s upcoming village sim.
by Jeff Cork on Feb 20, 2020 at 8:30 AM

Back To The Big Apple With The Division 2: Warlords Of New York

Division agents can look forward to the big expansion in early March.
by Daniel Tack on Feb 12, 2020 at 12:17 PM

People Can Fly Releases A New Look At Shooter/RPG Outriders

The upcoming game features superpowered characters on a hostile world.
by Jeff Cork on Feb 11, 2020 at 9:45 AM