Previews

Bloodstained: Ritual Of The Night's Release Trailer Features Shovel Knight, Teases Child Of Light Crossover

As Ritual of the Night takes flight, Shovel Knight and Child of Light make quite the sight.
by Joseph Stanichar on Jun 18, 2019 at 2:44 PM

Overwatch's Limited-Time Baptiste Event Starts Today

Players can earn new sprays, a player icon, and epic character skin by winning matches during the next few weeks.
by Jeff Cork on Jun 18, 2019 at 1:01 PM

The Division 2 Adds The 'Gunner' Specialization In Today's Update

The specialization will give players new skills, gear, and a new weapon.
by Joseph Stanichar on Jun 18, 2019 at 12:23 PM

Control Lets You Bend Reality In The Weirdest Ways

We have new hands-on impressions of Remedy's supernatural thriller.
by Elise Favis on Jun 18, 2019 at 10:18 AM

Red Dead Online Rolls Out The Discounts

The new Elimination playlist confers bonuses, and now's the time to hit rank thresholds for rank 10 and 20 care packages.
by Matthew Kato on Jun 18, 2019 at 9:53 AM

Not All Pokémon Will Transfer To Sword And Shield

If it's not in the Galar region, you can't transfer your old Pokémon to the new games.
by Joseph Stanichar on Jun 17, 2019 at 1:50 PM

Empire Of Sin Could Be A Gangster's Paradise

The Romeros' new game is a diabolical combination of tactical combat and overlord strategy.
by Javy Gwaltney on Jun 17, 2019 at 8:53 AM

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot's New Stories Help Liven Up Familiar Gameplay

After playing a short demo, the new approach to storytelling is what stood out, while the fighting was on the weaker side.
by Suriel Vazquez on Jun 16, 2019 at 3:04 PM

Evil Genius 2 Hopes To Bring Out Your Inner Bond Villain

Try to be more Dr. No than Dr. Evil.
by Brian Shea on Jun 16, 2019 at 12:13 PM

Planet Zoo Lets You Build Your Zoo However You Want

We got an in-depth tour of Frontier's upcoming zoo builder and came away impressed.
by Brian Shea on Jun 16, 2019 at 10:34 AM

Yooka-Laylee And The Impossible Lair Is More Modern Than You Think

Playtonic seems to have learned a lot from its debut effort, and is adding several modernizations in its 2D adventure.
by Brian Shea on Jun 15, 2019 at 6:00 PM

Scavengers Has An Interesting Multiplayer Premise, But Also Some Rough Edges

The mix of battle royale and PvE is enticing, but has a ways to go before launch.
by Suriel Vazquez on Jun 15, 2019 at 5:30 PM

Exclusive In-Depth Profile On Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order’s New Droid, BD-1

Cal Kestis’ droid buddy is adorable and helpful. We talked to Respawn all about the process of creating him and working with Ben Burtt to create his voice.
by Kyle Hilliard on Jun 15, 2019 at 2:00 PM

Id Talks Doom Eternal Mod Support, Integrating More Traversal, And The Controversial Neon U.I.

Creative director Hugo Martin and executive producer Marty Stratton break down Doom Eternal's new features and give a status update on mods, ray tracing, and arcade mode.
by Matt Bertz on Jun 14, 2019 at 4:20 PM

Meet A New Companion In The Outer Worlds

The latest demo introduces a new ally, as well as reinforcing other concepts at the heart of Obsidian's sci-fi RPG.
by Joe Juba on Jun 14, 2019 at 9:45 AM

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Is A Total Game Changer

As much as I love the Lego games, I usually know what I’m in for when they boot up. That all changes with The Skywalker Saga.
by Ben Reeves on Jun 14, 2019 at 9:14 AM

Sky: Children Of The Light Follows In The Footsteps Of Journey And Flower

Jenova Chen demoed his team’s new game for us, which seeks to use game design to simulate the positive aspects of human interaction.
by Matt Miller on Jun 14, 2019 at 12:23 AM

Bloober Team Talks Blair Witch, Psychological Horror, And Similarities To Alan Wake

We spoke to the creators of Layers of Fear and Observer to better understand what’s in store for their upcoming Blair Witch game.
by Elise Favis on Jun 13, 2019 at 11:40 PM

Why Three Houses' Daring Risks Might Result In The Best Fire Emblem Yet

We came away from our hour-long demo impressed with the latest Fire Emblem's gambit.
by Javy Gwaltney on Jun 13, 2019 at 9:25 PM

Choice And Consequence Is Everything In Dying Light 2

Techland says that you can miss around half the content of the game based on your choices.
by Brian Shea on Jun 13, 2019 at 8:39 PM