Rock Band 3 DLC returns with Arctic Monkeys, Avenged Sevenfold, and Foo Fighters

by Brian Shea on Jan 12, 2015 at 06:01 AM

Harmonix announced it will be returning from its extended hiatus this week to releasing new Rock Band 3 downloadable songs from Arctic Monkeys, Avenged Sevenfold, and Foo Fighters.

Included in this release are "R U Mine?" from the Arctic Monkey's 2013 release AM, "Shepherd Of Fire" from Avenged Sevenfold's 2013 album Hail to the King, and "Something from Nothing," the lead single off the recently released Foo Fighters album, Sonic Highways. The DLC releases on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 Tuesday, January 13, and will cost $1.99 per song.

This news comes nearly two years after Harmonix closed down weekly DLC production in April 2013. Prior to that, Harmonix released weekly Rock Band DLC, ranging from single tracks to full albums, for over 280 consecutive weeks – a stretch that ran from late 2007 to early 2013. Before the release of this week's content, the final official downloadable track released for Rock Band 3 was "American Pie" by Don McLean.