Please support Game Informer. Print magazine subscriptions are less than $2 per issue


MLB The Show Players League Inaugurated For Charity

by Matthew Kato on Apr 10, 2020 at 08:36 AM

Major League Baseball and Sony Interactive Entertainment are teaming up for the MLB the Show Players League – a virtual season with each MLB team represented by a real-life baseball pro.

The players (see below for the full list) will face off in a 29-game regular season (three-inning games), followed by an eight-team post-season, and then the World Series.

The league starts April 10 when the Tampa Bay Rays (Blake Snell) take on the Cincinnati Reds (Amir Garrett), and will be streamed on various platforms including Twitch and YouTube.

The MLB the Show Players League benefits Boys & Girls Clubs affiliates in the teams' communities.

For more on MLB the Show 20 itself, check out our review.

Here are the participating players from each team:

Arizona Diamondbacks: Jon Duplantier
Atlanta Braves: Luke Jackson
Baltimore Orioles: Dwight Smith Jr.
Boston Red Sox: Eduardo Rodriguez
Chicago Cubs:  Ian Happ
Chicago White Sox: Lucas Giolito
Cincinnati Reds: Amir Garrett
Cleveland Indians: Carlos Santana
Colorado Rockies: David Dahl
Detroit Tigers: Nico Goodrum
Houston Astros: Lance McCullers Jr.
Kansas City Royals: Brett Phillips
Los Angeles Angels: Ty Buttrey
Los Angeles Dodgers: Gavin Lux
Miami Marlins: Ryan Stanek
Milwaukee Brewers: Josh Hader
Minnesota Twins: Trevor May
New York Mets: Jeff McNeil
New York Yankees: Tommy Kahnle
Oakland Athletics: Jesús Luzardo
Philadelphia Phillies: Rhys Hoskins
Pittsburgh Pirates: Cole Tucker
San Diego Padres: Fernando Tatis Jr.
San Francisco Giants: Hunter Pence
Seattle Mariners: Carl Edwards Jr.
St. Louis Cardinals: Matt Carpenter
Tampa Bay Rays: Blake Snell
Texas Rangers: Joey Gallo
Toronto Blue Jays: Bo Bichette
Washington Nationals: Juan Soto

Products In This Article

MLB The Show 20cover

MLB The Show 20

PlayStation 4
Release Date: