Please support Game Informer. Print magazine subscriptions are less than $2 per issue

  • 6232730678001

Marvel's Avengers Comes To PlayStation 5 And Xbox Series X In March

by Brian Shea on Feb 16, 2021 at 12:47 PM

When Marvel's Avengers launched on last-gen platforms in 2020, we praised the title for its strong single-player campaign, but in the time since its launch, the development team has been largely quiet on the post-launch roadmap, much to the chagrin of a once-hopeful community. We received our first post-launch hero in Kate Bishop in December, but the new-gen version, which was originally set to be a launch title for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X was delayed so the team could focus on and prioritize more pressing problems that popped up after launch.

We now know that Marvel's Avengers is coming to PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S on March 18. The current-gen version brings better performance, upgraded visuals, higher framerate, significantly faster load times, and haptic feedback for each hero on PlayStation 5. Those who already have the game on PlayStation 4 or Xbox One can upgrade to the current-gen version at no additional cost. Those who do upgrade will still be able to play with others with those who remain on the last-gen versions.

The release of the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S version coincides with the release of Hawkeye (Clint Barton). This means that if the new-gen version is what you've been waiting for to jump into the Crystal Dynamics' world of Marvel's Avengers, you'll have the base Avengers Reassemble campaign, the Kate Bishop Operation: Taking AIM campaign, and Clint Barton's Operation: Future Imperfect to play through. 

If you're new to Marvel's Avengers, check out the full list of heroes you can play as in the game and learn more about the title through our review.

Products In This Article

Marvel's Avengerscover

Marvel's Avengers

PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Stadia, PC
Release Date:
September 4, 2020 (PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Stadia, PC), 
March 18, 2021 (PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S)