Please support Game Informer. Print magazine subscriptions are less than $2 per issue


Life is Strange: Episode 1 – Chrysalis

Dontnod And Square Enix Announce Life Is Strange
by Mike Futter on Aug 11, 2014 at 05:31 AM

Want The Next Issue In Your Mailbox?

Subscribe now
Platform PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, PC
Publisher Square Enix
Developer Don't Nod Entertainment
Rating Mature

Square Enix and Remember Me developer Dontnod have announced what might be the most appropriately titled game this year. The new game, Life is Strange, is a brand new intellectual property that will be delivered digitally using an episodic format.

Square Enix describes Life is Strange as "an entirely new IP in the official Square Enix family," indicating that the publisher hopes to be in this for the long haul. The title takes place in Oregon, as Max Caulfield returns home and discovers she can rewind time. Every action has a ripple effect, but players will be able to tweak their decisions thanks to Max's abilities.

We don't know much yet (though Square Enix says that every texture is hand-drawn), but we're eager to check the game out later this week at Gamescom. Keep an eye out for our impressions. The title is coming to Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, and PC. No release window has been provided yet.

Products In This Article

Life is Strange: Episode 1 – Chrysaliscover

Life is Strange: Episode 1 – Chrysalis

PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, PC
Release Date: