Please support Game Informer. Print magazine subscriptions are less than $2 per issue


Keith David Joins Saints Row IV Cast Panel At San Diego Comic-Con

by Matt Akers on Jul 15, 2013 at 12:02 PM

San Diego Comic-Con kicks off this week, bringing with it an eclectic mix of fans, creators, cosplayers, and curious wayfarers. Included in that mix will be a Saints Row IV voice cast panel titled, Super Dangerous Wub Wub Panel.

For those who might be attending this year’s Comic-Con, the Saints Row IV panel will take place on Saturday, July 20 at 6:30 PM PT in room 7AB. It will be moderated by Deep Silver’s director of marketing & PR, Aubrey Norris, who will be joined by Volition creative director Steve Jaros, and voice actors Keith David (himself), Troy Baker (Male President 1), Laura Bailey (Female President 1), Yuri Lowenthal (Matt Miller, Prof Genki), and JB Blanc (Zinyak).

Top billing goes to Keith David, a screen actor known for roles in Platoon and The Chronicles of Riddick. He has also voice acted for a number of video game roles, including the Arbiter in Halo 2 and 3, Sgt. Foley in Modern Warfare 2, and David Anderson in the Mass Effect series.

Saints Row IV is set to release on August 20 for PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and PC. The Super Dangerous Wub Wub Edition will be available in limited qualities for $99.99 at launch. 

Check out the full cast list below (including all of the president/player character voice options):


The Cast: 

Keith David                           As himself 

Danielle Nicolet                   Shaundi 

Jennifer Jules Hart              Shaundi #2 

Natalie Lander                     Kinzie Kensington 

Terry Crews                          Benjamin King 

JB Blanc                                Zinyak/Phillipe Loren 

Michael Dorn                        Maero 

Neil Patrick Harris                DJ Veteran Child 

Yuri Lowenthal                     Matt Miller 

Arif Kinchen                           Pierce Washington 

Tim Thomerson                     Cyrus Temple 

Mike Carlucci                        Zach 

Rob Van Dam                       Bobby 

Rebecca Riedy                     Asha Odekar 

Andrew Bowen                     Josh Birk/NyteBlayde 

Michael Yurchak                   CID 

TC Carson                              Big Tony 

Ursula Taherian                    Tanya 

Ogie Banks                            Warren Williams 


The President: 

Nolan North                        

Troy Baker                       

Laura  Bailey                         

Robin Atkin Downes                 

Diane Michelle                        

Kenn Michael                        

Sumalee Montano                

Our Take
The Saints Row IV Comic-Con panel is sure to be as wacky as the game itself. Though it's unclear what exactly the cast will discuss, I expect them to bring their best humor, as well as address the series' controversial content