Feature

The June Summer Game Fest 2023 Schedule

by Marcus Stewart on May 10, 2023 at 11:54 AM

E3 may have been canceled (again), but there are still plenty of showcases taking place this summer that will more than fill its void. Geoff Keighley’s annual Summer Game Fest leads the charge with its main show as well as a number of smaller presentations under its umbrella. Heavy hitters like Xbox and Ubisoft will broadcast livestreams alongside more niche, indie-focused events. To keep track of it all, here’s the current schedule of events taking place this June, which we’ll update regularly as new broadcasts are announced and solidified.

June 1

Meta Quest Gaming Showcase

Start Time: 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET

What Is It: The third annual showcase will feature over 40 minutes of exclusive new games coming to Meta Quest VR headsets, including titles debuting during a 15-minute pre-show.  


June 7

Guerrilla Collective 

Start Time: 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET

What Is It: Running from June 6-13, Guerrilla Collective and The Mix provide a platform for dozens of indie titles, both in livestreams and at a physical event. In addition to the Guerrilla Collective online showcase, it also hosts broadcasts from partners Black Voices in Gaming and Dames 4 Games.


June 8

Summer Game Fest

Start Time: 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET

What Is It: Geoff Keighley’s big summer showcase unfolds live from the YouTube Theater in Los Angeles. If previous years are any indication, expect a number of world premieres from triple-A publishers and indie studios alike.

Day of the Devs 

Start Time: 2 p.m. PT/ 5 p.m. ET

What Is It: Double Fine and iam8bit's big indie game bonanza airs right after Summer Game Fest. If you're an indie aficionado, the event usually delivers new trailers and announcements for some of the most eye-catching upcoming titles. 

Devolver Direct

Start Time: 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET

What Is It: Devolver Digital loves rolling out the carpet for its large portfolio of titles in the most unhinged ways possible. We look forward to seeing what shenanigans they have in store for 2023. 


June 9

Access-Ability Summer Showcase

Start Time: 8 p.m. PT/11 a.m. ET

What Is It: The first of what will be an annual event highlights new and upcoming games created by disabled developers as well as titles featuring settings designed to accommodate disabled players. 

Tribeca Games Spotlight

Start Time: 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET

What Is It: The interactive side of the annual New York City film festival highlights a small selection of upcoming games nominated by Tribeca. The 2023 nominees have been revealed, and the show usually features exclusive trailers and developer interviews for each selection. The event as a whole runs from June 7-18. 


June 10

Future of Play Direct

Start Time: 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET

What It Is: If you enjoy gaming showcases with a Toonami-inspired anime vibe, the Future of Play Direct is for you. The event is hosted by android VTuber Melios and features a selection of curated game reveals, trailers, musical performances, and special guests.

Wholesome Games Direct

Start Time: 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET

What It Is: The coziest indie showcase around will be back this summer and promises to show off a whopping 70+ smile-inducing indie titles in one hour. 

Future Games Show

Start Time: 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET

What Is It: GamesRadar’s annual digital showcase returns and will boast over 40 new game trailers, including world premieres.

OTK Games Expo

Start Time: 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET

What Is It: Hosted by popular Twitch streamer Asmongold, who’s joined by panelists Emiru and Esfand, the OTK Games Expo is a three-hour event that shines a spotlight on 30 games.


June 11

Xbox Games Showcase/Starfield Direct

Start Time: 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET

What Is It: This double feature begins with Xbox’s biggest annual media presentation, which could show off any number of announced first-party games as well as reveal a few surprises. Immediately following the Showcase is the Starfield Direct, a deep dive into Bethesda’s ambitious sci-fi open-world RPG.

PC Gaming Show

Start Time: 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET

What Is It: PC Gamer’s yearly celebration of all things PC gaming kicks off after Microsoft’s events conclude. Previous shows suggest we should expect to see a number of titles targeting the personal computer as well as some new hardware and accessories. 

Final Fantasy XVI Pre-Launch Celebration

Start Time: 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET

What Is It: Square Enix is bringing Final Fantasy XVI out for likely the last time before it launches later in the month. It's unclear how much new information will be shared, if any, but there's always a chance we'll get a demo announcement. 


June 12

Ubisoft Forward

Start Time: 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m ET

What Is It: Ubisoft was among the first to pull out of E3, instead hosting a live Forward event that, according to the publisher, "promises exciting news on upcoming games from our teams around the world." 

Capcom Showcase

Start Time: 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET

What Is It: This 36-minute long presentation will feature updates and news on Capcom's latest and upcoming titles. Capcom is also celebrating its 40th anniversary, so hopefully that results in some big announcements. 


June 13

Xbox Games Showcase Extended

Start Time: 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET

What Is It: This presentation expands on the news from the Xbox Games Showcase by featuring in-depth interviews with the developers behind the games highlighted at the primary show. 


June 14

UploadVR Showcase

Start Time: 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET

What Is It: VR fans looking to devour game reveals outside of just the Meta umbrella can look forward to watching the enthusiast site's big show. 


June 14

Grasshopper Direct

Start Time: 9 p.m. PT/12 a.m. ET

What Is It: You'll need to be a night owl to catch this broadcast live, but the studio behind No More Heroes and Killer7 has some things to share. We'll likely get more details on Shadows of the Damned Remastered and maybe an update on the Lollipop Chainsaw remake


June 15

RGG Summit

Start Time: 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET

What Is It: Details are light on this showcase. But while no games lineup has been formally announced, RGG Studio has several big projects they could potentially show off, including Like A Dragon 8 and Like A Dragon Gaiden: The Man Who Erased His Name.


June 29

Annapurna Interactive Showcase

Start Time: 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET

What Is It: Annapurna is a generally great curator of creative, artistic smaller-budget titles with success stories such as Stray and Neon White. We can't wait to see what its portfolio of upcoming titles looks like, especially the reveal of its "biggest announcement yet."


Which event are you most looking forward to watching? Let us know in the comments!