X
Preview

Homefront: The Revolution

Here's Exactly When You Can Play The Beta And Other Details
by Kyle Hilliard on Feb 10, 2016 at 03:05 PM
Platform PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC
Publisher Deep Silver
Developer Dambuster Studios
Release
Rating Mature

Homefront: The Revolution's beta begins tomorrow, and Dambuster Studios has offered some details about it, including exactly when it will start.

The beta is closed, so you will need a code to get in. Here's where you can apply. It's only available on Xbox One and begins Thursday, February 11 at 11 a.m. PST (2 p.m. EST, 7 p.m. GMT, 8 p.m. CET) and goes until Sunday, February 14, midnight PST (Monday 3 a.m. EST, 8 a.m. GMT, 9 a.m. CET).

The beta will be testing out three missions in Resistance mode, which you can find more about here. You can find some more details on the mission below:

Enemy at the Gates
There's an elite squad of KPA Special Forces operating within Holloway Red Zone. They have been taking out our patrols out all across the zone. We need to deal with them or run the risk of being driven out of Holloway for good. That's where the Wraiths come in. Find a KPA communication array and hack into it. You should be able to triangulate their position from there. You'll need to control two dishes in order to get a precise location, but be careful. Once the KPA know what you're doing they will come down on you hard.

A las Barricadas
This area has been quiet for a while but recently there have been reports of enemy movement. Our guess is that they are trying to identify our safe houses and tunnel entrances; we can't let that happen. We are sending the Wraiths, Bridgeburners, and Eagles to scout out the zone and report back on enemy movements, and numbers. This is strictly a reconnaissance mission, we don't want to draw the KPA further into the area and risk exposing our location. If they have figured out where we are, we're in trouble. This area has become a relative safe haven for us recently, let's try and keep it that way.

Infiltration
We have been monitoring this KPA outpost for weeks, hoping for Intel on supply movements. Yesterday, our surveillance paid off. It appears that a pair of armored cars loaded with military grade medical supplies and food rations, are set to leave the outpost in a few days’ time. Your team will make its way through KPA territory, infiltrate the enemy stronghold, and neutralize all resistance. Once secure, Clarke and his team will meet up with you at the stronghold. Your team will provide escort for the trucks whilst Tobias and his team drive them to the rendezvous point.

Resistance mode, following release, will get frequent influxes of additional content, all for free. Homefront: The Revolution takes place in Philadelphia under North Korean rule. The game is positioned as an open-world first-person shooter, and supports both solo and cooperative play. It releases May 17 on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. For more on the game head here.

Products In This Article

Homefront: The Revolutioncover

Homefront: The Revolution

Platform:
PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC
Release Date: