Final Fantasy Explorers

Players Can Challenge 12 Eidolons Either Alone Or With A Team
by Marcus Stewart on Dec 11, 2015 at 06:27 AM
Platform 3DS
Publisher Square Enix
Developer Square Enix
Rating Everyone 10+

A Final Fantasy game would be incomplete without a roster of powerful creatures to summon into battle. Final Fantasy Explorers features 12 of the series legendary Eidolons, which players can challenge either alone or with up to four friends.

Joining series staples Bahamut, Odin, and Shiva are two brand new summons: the plant-like Dryad and the mysterious Amaterasu. Once an Eidolon is defeated, players call upon the creatures while in Trance Mode, the same state that allows players to transform into Final Fantasy heroes like Squall and Lightning. 

You can view them all in Square's nifty infographic (which you can click to expand). Final Fantasy Explorers launches for Nintendo 3DS on January 26, 2016. The U.S. release also includes all existing Japanese add-on content. 

Products In This Article

Final Fantasy Explorerscover

Final Fantasy Explorers

Release Date: