Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy

PlayStation Reveals More N. Sane Trilogy Gameplay
by Elise Favis on May 27, 2017 at 12:45 PM
Publisher: Activision
Developer: Vicarious Visions
Rating: Everyone 10+
Platform: PlayStation 4

The Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy, a highly anticipated remaster, is releasing this June. As we near its launch, PlayStation showed off more than 20 minutes of gameplay recently, looking specifically at three levels from the remastered version of Crash Bandicoot: Warped.

The three levels include Double Header, Gone Tomorrow, and Orange Asphalt. The video has Vicarious Visions' game director Dan Tanguay on as a guest, who gives insight into the process of reviving Crash Bandicoot 20 years after its debut.

"We have the benefit of 20 years of hindsight," Tanguay says in the video. "And it's almost like this history lesson where we could see, from game to game, the lessons Naughty Dog was learning."

Tanguay believes Crash is "so memorable because he’s oozing personality out of his pores." The team painstakingly recreated each level from the ground up, with updated visuals and more, but hoped to retain that same feeling the originals had.

"There are things that are exactly faithful to the original, but you also want to create just a little room for the team to innovate and add their own stamp," Tanguay says.

For more on the N. Sane Trilogy, check out gameplay from the remastered version of Crash Bandicoot 2's level Hang Eight, as well as gameplay footage of the remastered level of Tomb Wader from Warped.

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy releases on June 30 for PlayStation 4.

Products In This Article

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogycover

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy

PlayStation 4
Release Date: