e3 2016

Microsoft Announces Ticketing Details For E3 Xbox Fanfest

by Mike Futter on May 23, 2016 at 06:58 AM

Microsoft is reprising its Xbox Fanfest to coincide with E3 next month. If you want to be one of 500 admitted to the event, you’ll want to start lining up early.

You’ll need to be over 21 and have an Xbox Gamertag in order to get in. You can start lining up at 10 p.m. Pacific at the Westfield Century City Microsoft Store in Los Angeles. 

The first 500 people in line will receive credentials. Tickets will then be distributed on Sunday morning at 11 a.m. Pacific at the same location.

The event runs from Monday, June 13, through Wednesday, June 15. Ticketed individuals will get access to the Xbox E3 media briefing, a backpack of goodies, an invitation to a Forza briefing at the Petersen Automotive Museum on Monday, June 13, and access to a fan celebration event on Tuesday, June 14.

If you can’t attend, Microsoft will be streaming the briefing at 12:30 p.m. Eastern / 9:30 a.m. Pacific on Monday, June 13. You can watch on the Xbox Twitch channel, YouTube, Facebook, directly on your console via the Live Events Player, or on Spike TV. Microsoft will also stream a daily E3 show at 7 p.m. Eastern / 4 p.m. Pacific on Tuesday and Wednesday.