Fantasia Gets Release Date, New Songs & Area

by Matthew Kato on Jun 06, 2014 at 03:00 AM

Harmonix has announced six new songs for Fantasia: Music Evolved (coming out this fall), as well as a new area in the game: The Neighborhood.

The Neighborhood is an urban area that contains some of the six newly announced songs for the title, which comes out on October 21: The Who – "The Real Me,"  M.I.A. – "Galang," Police – "Message in a Bottle," Drake – "Take Care," Tchaikovsky – "The Nutcracker Medley," and Depeche Mode – "Enjoy the Silence."

Similar to the other areas in the game, performing the songs brings musical elements back into the area to manipulate. One example of this in the Neighborhood is releasing some balloons in the area and causing an elephant to grab onto them and float through the level. Go down into the Neighborhood's subway and you can stitch together musical snippets from some performing veggies (or sentient pieces of meat) which are then played back as you've arranged them in the landscape.

Here's a look at the new area as well as multiplayer in action.

For more on the game, check out this gameplay trailer for another area, The Capsule.