Eight Teams Selected To Compete In Call of Duty Championship

by Matt Helgeson on Mar 11, 2013 at 11:23 AM

Activision just announced that eight teams from Call of Duty's in-game Champions Series League have been chosen to attend the upcoming worldwide Call of Duty Championship in Hollywood. The teams will compete in Treyarch's Call of Duty: Black Ops 2.

Below is a list of the teams from the Champions Series that have been given a berth to the Call of Duty Championship.

  • Rage
  • TVA
  • Vintage
  • Phoenix
  • Curse
  • Quantic
  • comPlexity
  • Awe Sports

The Call of Duty Championship is sponsored by Xbox and will take place on April 5 through April 7, 2013 at the Hollywood Palladium Theatre. In addition to the eight already announced, 24 more teams will be invited to the tournament based on the results of qualifying events held around the world by Major League Gaming, The Australian Cyber League, and the Electronic Sports League. The teams will be competing for a share of $1,000,000.

Two upcoming qualifying events are the Major League Gaming 2013 Pro Circuit Winter Championship in Dallas on March 15-17 and the Electronic Sports League World Championship in Cologne, Germany on March 16-17.

For more, go to the official site of the Call of Duty Championship.