Activision Sued By New "Infinity Ward Employee Group"

by Dan Ryckert on Apr 27, 2010 at 11:51 AM

The never-ending saga of Infinity Ward vs. Activision continues today with a new lawsuit, this time brought about by 38 plaintiffs that are calling themselves the "Infinity Ward Employee Group." G4 obtained a copy of the lawsuit, which contains many details.

These IW employees are looking to recover between $75 million and $125 million from Activision. This range takes into consideration numerous unpaid bonuses and other compensation deriving from MW2's massive sales numbers.

Bruce Isaacs, an attorney from the group, spoke with G4 on the phone today:

"Activision owes my clients approximately $75 million to $125 million dollars," said Issacs, "Activision has withheld most of the money to force many of my people to stay, some against their will, so that they would finish the delivery of Modern Warfare 3. That is not what they wanted to do. Many of them. My clients' entitled to their money. Activision has no right to withhold their money - our money."

According to the lawsuit, this group is alleging that Activision "improperly withheld this specifically identifiable sum of money from the members of IWEG in order to force them to keep working for Activision so that Activision could receive delivery of Modern Warfare 3." It claims that they did so "in an attempt to force employees of Infinity Ward to continue to work at a job that many of them did not want just so Activision could force them to complete the development, production and delivery of Modern Warfare 3."

The list of plaintiffs is as follows: Todd Alderman, Frank Gigliotti, Roger Abrahamsson, Brad Allen, Mohammad Alavi, Richard Baker, Chad Barb, Keith Bell, Chris Cherubini, Taihoon William Cho, Chris Dionne, Joel Emslie, Robert Field, Steve Fuduka, Robert Gaines, Chance Glasco, Preston Glenn, Joel Gompert, Chad Grenier, Mark Grigsby, John Haggerty, Jacob Michael Keating, Chris Lambert, Ryan Lastimosa, Fairfax S. McCandlish IV, Jason McCord, Brent Mcleod, John Paul Messerly, Stephen Miller, Zied Rieke, Jon Shiring, John Slayback, Richard Smith, Geoffery Smith, Jiesang Song, Todd Sue, Rayme C. Vinson and Lei Yang.

It's worth noting that not all of these employees have left the company as of yet.