Please support Game Informer. Print magazine subscriptions are less than $2 per issue


Nuketown '84 Arrives To Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Multiplayer

by Marcus Stewart on Nov 24, 2020 at 05:35 PM

The multiplayer in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War wouldn’t be complete without Nuketown popping up in some form or fashion. After all, the fan-favorite map has appeared in every Black Ops title since the series’ inception. The latest version of the map, Nuketown ‘84, is available now in Black Ops Cold War, and it isn't your daddy’s Nuketown. Actually, maybe it could be since the map is set in the '80s. The point is that this is a different spin on the classic location, okay? 

How different, you ask? For one, Treyarch says this '80s variation isn't the same map, but rather a sister site to the Nuketown we know and love. Dubbed “Site B”, this previously undiscovered area had once been pegged for nuclear testing before the government pulled out at the last minute for budgetary reasons. The site was then abandoned for decades before a group of “social misfits” found it and set up shop, transforming the faux idyllic neighborhood into a graffiti-laden den of junk, guns, and debauchery.

Nuketown ‘84 joins the 6v6 map rotation and, like the original Nuketown, features plenty of houses to hide in and windows to snipe from. The relatively compact map means the action will be fast-paced with death coming swiftly and often. To get a leg up on how to navigate Nuketown ‘84, you can check out the Black Ops Cold War blog post for a full rundown on the map’s individual features as well as helpful tips and tricks. 

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is available now for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. Check out our review of the game here to see why it’s one of the best launch titles for new-gen hardware, especially if you're a PS5 owner

Products In This Article

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold Warcover

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War

PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC
Release Date: