Please support Game Informer. Print magazine subscriptions are less than $2 per issue


New Rainbow Six Siege 'Golden Gun' 2.0 Arcade Mode Is Now Available

by Liana Ruppert on Oct 01, 2020 at 12:18 PM

Want The Next Issue In Your Mailbox?

Subscribe now

Arcade Modes are a fun addition to Rainbow Six Siege and a feature that rotates every season with a few different modes to choose from. This week, Operation Shadow Legacy debuts the new Golden Gun 2.0 mode, with a few key changes that players should be aware of.

This mode presents a unique challenge for those that aren't the biggest fans of the D-50 weapon. For this Arcade experience, players will be equipped with only a D-50, but it's gold, so it's all good. For those that might not be the best shot, you might want to sit down for this next part: 

The golden D-50 only fires off one round between each reload, so every shot needs to count. The one shot is incredibly powerful though and one hit can down your foe, but if you miss? You're going to pay the price. 

How is 2.0 different? 

The most notable difference with this rendition of Golden Gun is that Mira, Goyo, and Amaru are not playable, and the maps available also see an increase with House, Coastline, and Border. 

For those that want to keep that golden goodness forever and ever, the D-5K Golden Skin is available for 12,500 Renowns, or 360 credits for those that want to go that route. 

Golden Gun Arcade Mode 2.0 is available now and will be playable until October 5, so make sure to jump right in and get shootin', because this is a very limited time-only mode. 

What are your thoughts on the Golden Gun Arcade Mode 2.0 in Rainbow Six Siege? Thoughts on how Operation Shadow Legacy has improved the online game thus far? Shout those brain morsels loud and proud in the comment section below and tell us what you think! I'm annoying and nosey, so I will definitely read them! 

Products In This Article

Rainbow Six Siegecover

Rainbow Six Siege

PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC
Release Date:
December 1, 2015 (PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC), 
December 1, 2020 (PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S)