News

Jump Force Open Beta Begins Next Week

by Imran Khan on Jan 10, 2019 at 03:10 PM

If you're eager to get your hands on Jump Force, Bandai Namco's crossover fighting game centering around licenses from Japan's Shonen Jump magazine, you won't have to wait too long. After a private beta late last year, the game will be getting a public beta later this month on January 18 through January 20.

The beta is a stress test, so it will only be open during certain times. 

  • January 18 from 4:00 a.m. PT/7:00 a.m. ET to 7:00 a.m. PT/10:00 a.m. ET
  • January 19 from 9:00 p.m. PT/12:00 a.m. ET to 12:00 a.m. PT/3:00 a.m. ET
  • January 19 from 8:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. ET to 11:00 a.m. PT/2:00 p.m. ET
  • January 20 from 12:00 p.m. PT/3:00 p.m. ET to 3:00 p.m. PT/6:00 p.m. ET

There will also be 17 characters usable during the beta on five different stages.

  • Goku (Dragon Ball)
  • Vegeta (Dragon Ball)
  • Frieza (Dragon Ball)
  • Luffy (One Piece)
  • Roronoa Zoro (One Piece)
  • Blackbeard (One Piece)
  • Naruto (Naruto)
  • Sasuke (Naruto)
  • Ichigo Kurasaki (Bleach)
  • Rukia Kuchiki (Bleach)
  • Kenshiro (Fist of the North Star)
  • Gon (Hunter x Hunter)
  • Hisoka (Hunter x Hunter)
  • Yusuke Urameshi (Yu Yu Hakusho)
  • Toguro (Yu Yu Hakusho)
  • Pegasus Seiya (Saint Seiya)
  • Himura Kenshin (Rurouni Kenshin)

While the beta is only for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, Jump Force will be coming to both those platforms and PC next month on February 15.