Kingdom Hearts 2.8

Kingdom Hearts: The Story So Far Bundle Includes Every Game You Need To Get Caught Up

by Imran Khan on Oct 05, 2018 at 12:45 PM

Look, we get it. The Kingdom Hearts story can be convoluted. Figuring out how Sora gets from the end of Kingdom Hearts II, released in 2006, to the beginning of Kingdom Hearts III, releasing in 2019, can be difficult. There are multiple games in the interim and people who tore their hair out in the early 2000s over a Gameboy Advance game being critical to the story are probably long checked-out on the multitude of prequels and interstitial midquels going on in the series now. Luckily, Square Enix isn't leaving you out to dry.

Exclusive to PlayStation 4, Kingdom Hearts: The Story So Far bundles together the entirety of the Kingdom Hearts series in HD for $39.99. Here's a full list of what's included:

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 Remix

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (HD Remastered cinematics)

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue

  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep: A Fragmentary Passage
  • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)

Whether you're not sure what Aqua is doing in Kingdom Hearts III, or who Aqua even is, or have no idea how the mobile game connects to the series and want to watch a movie about it, or why Riku has a new keyblade, or any aspect of the series, the bundle will probably have you covered. If you're entirely new to the series, there's literally no better place to start than this bundle.

Kingdom Hearts: The Story So Far releases on the PlayStation 4 on October 30. Kingdom Hearts III will be available on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on January 29.