Report: Criterion And Crystal Dynamics Will Announce New Games At E3 - News - www.GameInformer.com
Switch Lights

The lights are on

What's Happening

Report: Criterion And Crystal Dynamics Will Announce New Games At E3

Two more E3 secrets are now in the light. Criterion Games (Burnout, Need for Speed) and Crystal Dynamics (Tomb Raider) will be announcing new games at E3.

The news comes by way of GameTrailers’ programming listing for next week. Crystal Dynamics will be on hand with Microsoft’s Phil Spencer at 11 a.m. Pacific / 2 p.m. Eastern for a new game announcement. The Criterion reveal will be part of EA’s press conference at 12 p.m Pacific / 3 p.m. Eastern on Monday, June 9.

We’ll also be getting our first look at Alienware’s Steambox and a number of other game demos for titles that haven’t been announced yet. And you thought all the surprises were already revealed.

[Source: GameTrailers]

 

Our Take
I’m interested to see what Criterion is working on, especially since the studio has undergone a number of changes with co-founders Fiona Sperry and Alex Ward departing. I have a hunch that Crystal Dynamics might be giving us our first look at Tomb Raider 2, and that’s just fine by me.

Email the author , or follow on , , and .

comments
    1 2 Next