NBA 2K14 is adding to its already rich feature set by including 14 teams from the Turkish Airlines Euroleague.

The addition of the 14 teams represents the majority of the league's teams, but it also means that 10 teams from the 2012-2013 regular season are missing. The Euroleague consists of 31 teams, but only 24 are included in the regular season group stage.

It's unclear how the Euroleague teams will be utilized in the game apart from being able to pit NBA teams against them.


  • Alba Berlin
  • FC Barcelona
  • Real Madrid
  • CSKA Moscow
  • EA7 Emporio Armani Milano
  • Montepaschi Siena
  • Fenerbahçe Ülker Istanbul
  • Anadolu Efes Istanbul
  • Olympiacos Piraeus
  • Panathinaikos Athens
  • Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv
  • Zalgiris Kaunas
  • Unicaja Málaga
  • Laboral Kutxa Vitoria


  • Asseco Prokom Gdynia (Poland)
  • BC Khimki Moscow Region (Russia)
  • Besiktas JK Istanbul (Turkey)
  • Brose Baskets Bamberg (Germany)
  • Cedevita Zagreb (Croatia)
  • Elan Chalon-Sur-Saone (France)
  • Lietuvos Rytas Vilnius (Lithuania)
  • Mapooro Cantu (Italy)
  • Partizan mt:s Belgrade (Serbia)
  • Union Olimpija Ljubljana (Slovenia)

NBA 2K14 comes out for the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 on October 1, and will hit the next-gen systems sometime later this year.

For more on the game's pre-order campaign and the inclusion of Lebron on the cover, head over to our previous preview.

All screens from current-gen systems


Our Take
It's unfortunate that not all the teams will be included, but this is a good first step and acknowledgement of the increased importance of international basketball. Apart from adding the other teams, it also remains to be seen if this deal covers the actual player names and likenesses on any of the teams. Finally, we're interested to find out if the teams will only be available for exhibition play.