Link, Zelda, And Lana Get New Trailers - Hyrule Warriors - Wii U - www.GameInformer.com
Switch Lights

The lights are on

What's Happening

Hyrule Warriors

Link, Zelda, And Lana Get New Trailers

In advance of a Hyrule Warriors Nintendo Direct tonight, Koei Tecmo has delivered three new trailers. Link and Zelda are each getting costume changes representing their incarnations across the franchise. Lana gets a new skill set powered by the Deku tree.

Link and Zelda will be able to dress up in their Ocarina of Time, Skyward Sword, and Twilight Princess garb. You can see the differences below.

Lana’s new trailer shows off a new weapon set derived from the great Deku tree itself. She can swing a Deku stick in melee combat, float on a large Deku leaf, or summon Deku seeds to join the fight.

Hyrule Warriors will be out on September 26 for Wii U. For more check out our preview from E3 and running list of announced characters. You can also tune in tonight at 8 p.m. Pacific / 11 p.m. Eastern for a Nintendo Direct on the title.

Email the author , or follow on , , and .

Comments
  • I see OoT Link doesn't skip leg day. Still hoping to see Skull Kid, the happy mask salesman, or Oni Link. Edit: I hear there's a Hyrule themed Monopoly game coming out September 15th for $39.99.
  • If only it was on a non-nintendo console...
  • I'm excited to see the Direct for this game.
  • What game is Lana from? I have no idea which game she comes from.
  • Lana with Deku Stick.

    Link and Zelda costumes from Ocarina of Time, Twilight Princess, and Skyward Sword.

    I'd like to see Impa costume from Ocarina of Time... LOL

  • Hmm...Link was fighting the Gorons. Wonder if that was taken from the main campaign, or just the Free Play Mode (or whatever they'll call it).
  • I got a feeling that during the game, you can only use say character within there timeframe, say Ruto can only be used during the ocarina timeline and Midna during the twilight era, thats till you beat the game then you can use anybody during any timeline. Just a bad idea I hope isn't right! Oh, I forgot, hyrule warrior is officially complete and being copied and packaged now!

  • The way they mix SS and WW is hilarious.

    Also Link is beating up mini-Gorons again...

  • Nintendo has scheduled network maintenance across the Wii U and 3DS, affecting online system functionality. The latest extended maintenance will be held just before Nintendo live-streams the Hyrule Warriors Direct – a possible coincidence, of course – meaning online play will be disrupted between the following times: Europe : 2AM to 4AM UK : 1AM to3AM USA (East Coast) : 8PM to 10PM (Mon, Aug 4) USA (West Coast) : 5PM to 7PM (Mon, Aug 4) Japan : 9AM to 11AM Though it’s merely speculation, extended maintenance tends to happen before a system update. Other than the system maintenance for both consoles tomorrow, Steel Diver: Sub Wars will receive the handyman treatment as well, with online boards and rankings unavailable in a similar timeslot during Wednesday, August 6. Europe : 2.50AM to 4AM UK : 1.50AM to3AM USA (East Coast) : 8.50PM to 10PM (Tues, Aug 5) USA (West Coast) : 5.50PM to 7PM (Tues, Aug 5) Japan : 9.50AM to 11AM Just getting the word out!
  • hype!!!

  • Ganondorf, Zant, and Ghirahim are confirmed as playable characters, this game just got alot more interesting. and heres a link to the website i found it on. http://www.crunchyroll.com/anime-news/2014/08/05-1/video-hyrule-warriors-adds-ganondorf-and-more-to-