Switch Lights

The lights are on

What's Happening

The Newcomer Introduction Thread

• rated by 0 users
  • This post has 3,694 Replies |
  • 250 Followers
  • Hello fellow gamers!

My name is Tom, but my friends call me Gibby. I'm 23 years old, and I currently live in Massachusetts. I've been a gamer since the days of NES, and i'm a freelance writer, so expect me to post gaming blogs and reviews from time to time. I also subscribe to GameInformer which is, by far, my favorite source for gaming news, previews, and reviews. I'm the proud owner of a XBox 360, a Wii, and a Playstation 2. One of these days i'm going to get a Playstation 3. I swear!

Anyway, I can't wait to make new friends and be a part of many interesting discussions. Also, I would like to thank the GI staff for the many months they spent creating an excellent website for all gamers.

I'll see you all on the boards!

"Everything has a beginning and an end. Life is just a cycle of starts and stops. There are ends we don't desire, but they're inevitable, we have to face them. It's what being human is all about."

• I'm just here for the achievements.  And Recon of course.

If I ever say anything that offends you.  My little brother was logged into my account.

• Hello, my name is Jordan, aka Ninja (yes I get the joke "what's up my ninja?" all the time).  I've been reading GI since around 6th grade, now I'm a sophomore in college.  Love the magazine, never really noticed the online presence until now.  Looking forward to being a regular on the forums.

For the record, I hate waffles.  I tend to call games I hate waffles.  This has confused people in the past, so I'm just clearing it up now.  If I call something a waffle, I hate it.

Turtwig is my homeboy.

• Do you like pancakes?

"Everything has a beginning and an end. Life is just a cycle of starts and stops. There are ends we don't desire, but they're inevitable, we have to face them. It's what being human is all about."