Switch Lights

The lights are on

  • Blog Post: Harmonix Provides Update On Rock Band 3 Soundtrack Export For Rock Band 4

    Perhaps the biggest selling point of Rock Band 4 is that it allows you to carry forward the vast majority of your music library from previous entries through backward compatible DLC. Sadly, none of the on-disc soundtracks from previous games were exportable to Rock Band 4 at launch. Harmonix has continually... More
  • Blog Post: More Tunes From Tenacious D And Weezer Join Rock Band DLC Library

    Harmonix has roused Rock Band from its slumber , with the second batch of DLC for the franchise after a two-year hiatus . This latest offering features two tracks, including a recently released tune. Tenacious D’s “Rise of the Fenix” (from the album of the same name) isn’t the... More
  • Blog Post: Rock Band 3 DLC returns with Arctic Monkeys, Avenged Sevenfold, and Foo Fighters

    Harmonix announced it will be returning from its extended hiatus this week to releasing new Rock Band 3 downloadable songs from Arctic Monkeys, Avenged Sevenfold, and Foo Fighters. Included in this release are "R U Mine?" from the Arctic Monkey's 2013 release AM , "Shepherd Of Fire"... More
  • Blog Post: The Rock Will Continue To Roll In Rock Band 3

    Harmonix says it will continue to expand the over 3,500 song library available in Rock Band 3 with continued weekly releases. Joystiq caught up with Harmonix's John Drake at GDC this week, and quizzed him on plans to maintain the unprecedented approach to weekly DLC that has characterized the Rock... More
  • Blog Post: Gary Garcia Of "Pac-Man Fever" Fame Passes Away

    Gary Garcia, who helped bring gaming to the mainstream via music, passed away on Thursday at his home in Florida. Before singing geeky songs about video games was cool, the duo Buckner and Garcia paved the way with "Pac-Man Fever" in the early '80s. That hit, along with several of the group's... More
  • Blog Post: Stevie Wonder, Coldplay DLC Coming To Rock Band 3

    One of the most talented musicians of all time and Gwyneth Paltrow's husband's band are coming to Harmonix's ever-growing roster of downloadable songs. Harmonix announced some future DLC plans today to celebrate reaching 2 million "Likes" on its Facebook page . I honestly can't... More
  • Blog Post: Put On Your Dumb Mask: 4 Slipknot Tracks Coming To Rock Band 3

    I haven’t listened to Slipknot since high school. Actually, I don’t know anyone who has. Despite my metal tastes evolving past the 37-member band, the nostalgic appeal of rocking “Wait and Bleed” in Rock Band 3 has me itching to dust off the faded black Maggot Corps t-shirt that’s... More
  • Blog Post: Viacom Suing Harmonix Stockholders

    As far as corporate break-ups go, the split between Viacom and Rock Band developer Harmonix late last year seemed to go about as smoothly as possible. Apparently all is not well, though, as Viacom has filed a lawsuit seeking over $130 million from Harmonix stockholders who benefited from Viacom's... More
  • Blog Post: Rock Band Pulls A Cheap Trick

    The Rock Band downloadable catalog continues to expand with new tracks from Cheap Trick and EMF. Four new songs are arriving on September 6th for 360, Wii, and PS3. Cheap Trick has a full pack of three songs, including “I Want You to Want Me (Live)," “Surrender (Live),” and "Dream... More
  • Blog Post: Harmonix Panel Shows Off VidRhythm And More

    Today Harmonix released a big, raw video from Pax 2011. It includes amazing shots of Bayonetta and Assassin's Creed cosplayers grooving out to Dance Central 2 and the entirety of Harmonix's panel. The highlight? A first look at the zaniness that is VidRhythm. Skip to 1:29 if you want to see John... More
  • Blog Post: Incubus DLC Coming To Rock Band 3

    Today Harmonix announced that it will be adding three Incubus DLC songs to Rock Band 3 next week. The three songs are: "Pardon Me" from the band's Make Yourself album, "Wish You Were Here" from Morning View , and "Adolescents" from Incubus' new If Not Now, When?... More
  • Blog Post: Mad Catz Re-Releasing Rock Band 3

    The music genre dinosaur died out when nobody bought the expensive game/peripheral bundles. Not to be deterred, Mad Catz has announced that it has been given the green light by Rock Band 3 developer Harmonix to re-release the game this holiday season. Mad Catz will put out bundles of the game featuring... More
  • Blog Post: Soundgarden's Feeling Minnesota With New Rock Band Song Pack

    Soundgarden, one of the bands that flew the flannel flag of grunge in the '90s, is coming back to Rock Band with a six-pack of its most popular songs. The band is currently working on a new album and in the middle of a new worldwide comeback tour. I listened to some Soundgarden the other day on my... More
  • Blog Post: Poison And 3 Doors Down Song Packs Released For Rock Band

    Do you want to play some of the greatest rock music of all time in Rock Band 3? No? Well have we got the DLC for you. The mascara and Aquanet addicts in Poison and the...uh...regular type dudes with guitars and stuff in 3 Doors Down have released three song packs of some of their biggest tunes. The packs... More
  • Blog Post: Maroon 5, Puddle Of Mudd Headed To Rock Band, Prices On Country Tracks Slashed

    The folks at Harmonix announced Maroon 5 and Puddle of Mudd tracks are headed to Rock Band on June 21 for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Wii. In Europe tracks will be available for PS3 on June 22. The studio is also offering discounts on country tracks. As per usual, Rock Band 3 DLC features five-button... More
  • Blog Post: Stevie Nicks And Fleetwood Mac Bewitch Rock Band 3

    Stevie Nicks is rock n' roll's premiere gypsy woman, so let's light some candles, put a scarf over the table lamp, and groove out to these new DLC songs for Rock Band 3. Today, Harmonix announced that a six-song pack that features Nicks material from Fleetwood Mac and her solo career will... More
  • Blog Post: Harmonix Slashes The Price On Rock Band 3

    When Rock Band 3 released last holiday it introduced Pro Mode, the keytar, and a boatload of new tracks. Now with the introduction of the Fender Squier guitar/controller, Harmonix is slashing prices on Rock Band 3. You can pick up the music title on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Wii for $19.99. Maybe... More
  • Blog Post: Drowning Pool Is Rock Band Network's April Artist Of The Month

    Harmonix has good news for fans of the nu-metal band Drowning Pool. The band, now on its third lead singer, is the Rock Band Network April Artist of the Month. The band is has a new, self-titled album out, and the first single, "Feel Like I Do" hit number two on the Active Rock Charts. For... More
  • Blog Post: UPDATE: Exclusive Hands-On With Rock Band 3's Piano Challenge Pack

    UPDATE: Read our impressions of the newly announced "Billy Joel Piano Challenge" pack, and find out if you were one of twenty lucky song download code winners. Harmonix reached out a few days ago to tell us about some upcoming and heretofore unannounced DLC tracks. While there's been a... More
  • Blog Post: Nine Inch Nails Tracks For Rock Band

    Today Rock Band developer Harmonix announced that it is adding four songs from Nine Inch Nails' hit album Pretty Hate Machine to its arsenal of downloadable tracks. The songs from the album are: "Terrible Lie" "Head Like a Hole" (features Pro bass and guitar parts for an additional... More
Page 1 of 4 (69 items) 1234