Switch Lights

The lights are on

What's Happening
  • Blog Post: Call Of Duty: Ghosts DLC Nemesis Now Available On Xbox Systems

    Nemesis, the fourth and final DLC for Infinity Ward’s Call of Duty: Ghosts is available now on Xbox One and Xbox 360. The DLC includes four new maps, four new field orders, and the conclusion of the Extinction mode’s storyline, Episode 4: Exodus. The four new maps Nemesis introduces are:... More
  • Blog Post: Neversoft Sets Fire To Iconic Logo As Studio Merges With Infinity Ward

    After years of success with Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater, Spider-Man on PlayStation 1, and Guitar Hero, Neversoft has closed its doors. Unlike many stories of studio closures, this one has a silver lining. Neversoft’s merger with Infinity Ward was revealed back in May , creating a “super... More
  • Blog Post: Report: Neversoft Losing Name And Merging With Infinity Ward To Form Larger Studio

    After helping Infinity Ward with the development of Call of Duty: Ghosts, reports have surfaced pointing to a merger between the two studios and the abandonment of the Neversoft name. Giant Bomb reportedly uncovered an internal memo detailing the merger from Activision Publishing CEO Eric Hirshberg.... More
  • Blog Post: Guitar Hero DLC Catalog To Be Shut Down Soon

    The final nail in Guitar Hero's coffins: Activision will be taking down all its downloadable song offerings for the series soon. According to Activision, after March 31 you will not be able to purchase downloadable tracks for any Guitar Hero titles, or tracks for sister games Band Hero or DJ Hero... More
  • Blog Post: Call Of Duty Teaser Site A Fake

    An Activision representative confirmed that a teaser website for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 4 is a fake. The website in question is www.unexpectedreveal.com . It has a countdown set to end on March 21. GameSpot reports that although the site mentions developer Infinity Ward, Sledgehammer Games, and... More
  • Blog Post: Twitter Reaction: Neversoft Taking On Call Of Duty

    Activision's army of Call of Duty developers grew one stronger today. Neversoft, the team responsible for most of the Tony Hawk games, is now entrenched in Call of Duty development. To what capacity – whether the team is starting a new project or is assisting Treyarc with Black Ops II –... More
  • Blog Post: Neversoft Signs Up For Call Of Duty

    The developer best known for working on Tony Hawk skateboarding titles is now creating content for the Call of Duty franchise. "We have molded our team into a crack squad of eager developers ready to push the First Person Action genre in support of Activision's Call of Duty franchise,"... More
  • Blog Post: Tony Hawk, Guitar Hero Developer Neversoft Is Working On New Shooter

    If you were wondering what Neversoft -- once Activision's premier internal development studio in the days before Blizzard and Infinity Ward -- has been up to since Guitar Hero was put on ice, it looks like we might have some new clues. A story published on the website Gamerzines speculates that Neversoft... More
  • Blog Post: Don't Give Up On Tony Hawk Just Yet

    Tony Hawk Shred may not have exactly set the sales charts on fire , but Activision isn't ready to abandon the series – or the skateboarding legend. According to Activision Publishing's CEO Eric Hirshberg, the company is still interested in finding ways to work with the Tony Hawk brand.... More
  • Blog Post: DJ Hero 2 Adding Pixies, Linkin Park, Beastie Boys, More In DLC

    Activision has announced what's coming to DJ Hero 2 over the next few weeks, and it's an appropriately eclectic blend of DLC. Starting today, players can download the Hard Edge Mix Pack, which delivers Pixies' "Debaser" mixed with the Prodigy's "Invaders Must Die"... More
  • Blog Post: Guitar Hero: Warriors Of Rock Scoring Free, Paid DLC

    Starting today, Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock players will have a few more tunes to strum along to. Xbox Live Gold members can grab a three-track of free tunes from now until October 19, including "The Infection" by Disturbed, "Resistance" from Muse, and "Na Na Na" from... More
  • Blog Post: New Soundgarden Video Features Guitar Hero, New Song In Game

    The reunited grunge gods Soundgarden are lending one of their new songs, "Black Rain", exclusively to Activision's Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock. They're also showing their love for Guitar Hero in the video for the song. In a new teaser clip for the song, you can clearly see a rocking... More
  • Blog Post: Import Guitar Hero: Metallica Songs Into Warriors of Rock

    Activision announced that metalheads will be able to import 39 on-disc songs from Guitar Hero: Metallica into the upcoming Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock beginning on September 28. Even better, if you purchase the game between September 28 and October 5, the company will waive the usual import fee [Note... More
  • Blog Post: DJ Hero, Guitar Hero: Warriors Of Rock Demos Now On XBL

    If you've got a peripheral or two sitting idle, an Xbox Live account, and some free hard-drive space, it's your lucky day. Activision has put demos for DJ Hero 2 and Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock up on the Xbox Live Marketplace. Both of the demos include four playable tracks. Here's what... More
  • Blog Post: Warriors Of Rock Scores An Original Megadeth Jam For Boss Battle

    If you ever need someone to keep a secret, you may want to skip out on telling Dave Mustaine, The Megadeth frontman has been talking about his work with Activision and Neversoft for a while , and it's now been officially confirmed. Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock features a final boss showdown set... More
  • Blog Post: Get New Soundgarden CD Early Through Guitar Hero

    Guitar Hero and Soundgarden are teaming up, and you can take advantage of this unholy partnership the week of September 28. During that period, players who pick up the first million copies of Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock will be delighted to find free copies of the band's retrospective CD Telephantasm... More
  • Blog Post: What's Next For Guitar Hero?

    Guitar Hero has followed a pretty recognizable structure since its inception. Play through venues as your band rises to prominence. Warriors of Rock puts some big twists on that staid formula by upping the ante through super-powered rockers, dozens of stars per song, and a sweeping fantasy storyline... More
  • Blog Post: Watch The Runaways, Alice Cooper Re-record Classic Tunes For Guitar Hero

    Yesterday, we told you that Activision was getting the bands back together. Specifically, The Runaways and Alice Cooper returned to the studio to re-record two of their classic tracks for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock. This video shows some of the behind-the-scenes action behind the recordings. Watch... More
  • Blog Post: Guitar Hero's New Story Mode Taps Rush's 2112

    Rush fans, assemble! Activision today revealed a bit more about its upcoming Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock, and it's news that fans of Canadian prog-rock will lap right up. The game's Quest Mode will feature Rush's 2112 song suite, which spans seven tracks and 20 or so minutes. The game version... More
  • Blog Post: Guitar Hero's Library Expands Yet Again With Queen And More

    If you’re still downloading, Activision has more goodness for you. The Guitar Hero publisher has announced more DLC for their plethora of GH games including Guitar Hero 5, Band Hero, and the upcoming Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock. Queen, Avenge Sevenfold, Disturbed, and Shinedown tracks will slowly... More
Page 1 of 2 (24 items) 12