PSN Maintenance Rescheduled For Today - News - www.GameInformer.com
Switch Lights

The lights are on

PSN Maintenance Rescheduled For Today

After recent attacks took down the PlayStation Network over the weekend, Sony postponed scheduled maintenance on the service. Today, the company will complete its upgrades, with minimal interruptions.

Sony expects to begin the operation at 9:40 a.m. Pacific / 12:40 p.m. Eastern and complete it by 4:50 p.m. Pacific / 7:50 p.m. Eastern. Provided you have signed in any time since August 23, you will be able to play games online and use streaming media apps like Netflix.

Unfortunately, The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, and account management services will be offline during this time. If you’ve got any games to download, now would be a good time to get those processes started.

Email the author , or follow on , , and .

comments