www.GameInformer.com
Switch Lights

The lights are on

What's Happening

Microsoft Teases Surprises For Gamescom

Gamescom is just a week and a half away, and Microsoft is already teasing surprises. The show kicks off on August 11 in Cologne, Germany, and you can check out the action from home.

Microsoft and Activision are teaming up for the Call of Duty multiplayer reveal, live from Cologne. We’ll be reporting live from there, and also from Microsoft’s press briefing on August 12. Microsoft will also be streaming through Xbox.com, the Xbox One Twitch app, and on Windows Phone if you want to keep up with things.

The Call of Duty multiplayer event will take place at 10 a.m. Pacific / 1 p.m. Eastern on Monday, August 11. The press briefing will be held at 5 a.m. Pacific / 8 a.m. Eastern on Tuesday, August 12. 

We know that Quantum Break, Forza Horizon 2, Sunset Overdrive, and more will be present. And we’re looking forward to seeing what tricks are up the Xbox One sleeves.

Email the author , or follow on , , and .

comments
    1 2 Next