Battlefield 4 Double XP Event Rescheduled, Begins January 3 - News - www.GameInformer.com
Switch Lights

The lights are on

Battlefield 4 Double XP Event Rescheduled, Begins January 3

The recently postponed Battlefield 4 double experience event has been rescheduled. You'll start earning twice as much for kills and captures tomorrow.

Unfortunately for those of us in the United States that will be working, the event begins at 5 AM Pacific / 8 AM Eastern on January 3. It will last 58 hours, concluding at 3 PM Pacific / 6 PM Eastern on Sunday, January 5. The event is only for Premium members and those that received a code (available with some purchases).

The event was supposed to occur between 7 PM Pacific / 10 PM Eastern on Friday, December 27, 2013, and 1 AM Pacific / 4 AM Eastern on Monday December 30, 2013. During that time DICE reported connectivity issues that prevented users from accessing the game.

[Source: Battlelog]

 

Our Take
The good news is that the event will last two hours longer than originally scheduled. The bad news is that for many of us in the US, most of the time on Friday is unusable. We'll be at work or school. DICE could have easily mirrored the timing (simply shifting one weekend later). Instead, it has effectively reduced the amount of time American gamers can take advantage of the offer.

Email the author , or follow on , , and .

comments