With Confederations Cup over and the World Cup (and more protests) on the horizon, Brazil is front and center in the football world. Today EA Sports is doubling the number of Brazilian clubs from FIFA 13 for FIFA 14.

The publisher/developer now has licenses for 19 Brazilian clubs, including 18 from Brazil's Campeonato Brasileiro Serie A league. Naturally, the teams below will feature their kits, crests, and players, but it looks like today's announcement does not cover stadia nor the league itself.

EA says that it has additional league and club announcements for the game forthcoming.

FIFA 14 comes out for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 on September 24, with editions on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One to follow sometime this year. Head to page two to see the full press release.

FIFA 14's Brazilian clubs:

  • Atlético Mineiro
  • Atlético Paranaense
  • Botafogo
  • Coritiba
  • Criciúma
  • Cruzeiro
  • Flamengo
  • Fluminense
  • Goiás
  • Grêmio
  • Internacional
  • Náutico
  • Palmeiras
  • Ponte Preta
  • Portuguesa
  • Santos
  • São Paulo
  • Vasco da Gama
  • Vitória 


Our Take
Competitor Pro Evolution Soccer by Konami has carved out a nice niche for itself with individual team and player licenses – including all the clubs from and the overall license for Campeonato Brasileiro – so this is good strategic move as well as a win for FIFA fans.