Metal Gear Online Shutting Down - News - www.GameInformer.com
Switch Lights

The lights are on

What's Happening

Metal Gear Online Shutting Down

After four years of service, Konami has announced it is shutting down the online component of Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots.

Metal Gear Online as an entity will close in waves, as detailed in official timeline from Konami below – including the chance to get expansion packs and other rewards for free.

March 21st 2012 16:00 (JST) (2am central daylight time)

  • Closure of MGO Online Shop.

April 24th 2012 18:00 (JST) (4am central daylight time)
(Note: Registration for new player characters will not be available during this time)

  • Expansion packs and Preset Codec Message Appeal Packs will be available for free download.
  • Reward shop equipment will be available for free. (* With the exception of "non-sale" items.)

June 12th 2012 23:59 (JST) (9:59am central daylight time)

  • End of online service

Email the author , or follow on , and .

comments
    Previous 1 2 3 4 5