The lights are on
The Halo 4 publisher recently filed a complaint to the National Arbitration Forum to acquire the domain Halo4beta.net, which had been posing as a Halo 4 Beta registration site.343 Industries David Ellis had already warned fans via his Twitter account that the site was fake. In response the domain was taken down by its owner -- and still comes up as "suspended" today. However, Microsoft's new filing -- if successful -- would give the company ownership of the domain. Microsoft had already taken similar action to buy the domain Halo4.com for an undisclosed sum of money.It is not known if the fraudulent Halo 4 beta site was being used for fraud or "phishing" purposes.News tip and story via: Fusible.com
Email the author Matt Helgeson, or follow on Twitter, and Game Informer.
oh what great shenanigans happen on the internet.
They should have to pay for it if they want it. Simple as that...
Guys, take a read - the fake site was posing as a Beta registration site, meaning they were defrauding consumers and using someone else's IP to do it. Microsoft is filing for the domain name so YOU won't be ripped off or spammed to oblivion.
Halo 4 will be the best game of 2012 >:|
Another Qwikster?
Wow.
chuckle. I cant wait for this :D cortana babies
Huh.